Friday, February 4, 2011

#4 Awake

#4 of my Top 5 CD's is "Awake" by Skillet! I love this CD because well, its Skillet and they have an awesome sound! "Awake" has a good balance of rock with a couple slower songs. The first song on the CD is "Hero" and it has a really great rock sound! Also Jen sings on this one, so it has guy and girl vocals! The second song is "Monster" and it is one of my favorites on the whole CD! I love this song mainly because of the sound, but it has a good meaning too! "Monster" is basically about struggling with sin. The third song is "Don't Wake Me" and it is a slower song, but it has good lyrics! It is alot like the song "Yours To Hold" from their "Comatose" CD. The fourth song is "Awake and Alive" and Jen also sings on this song, so it has a really cool sound! The fifth song is "One Day Too Late" and this is a slower song, but yet it is one of my favorites because of the lyrics! Some of my favorite lines are "Today I'm gonna try a little harder, Gonna make every minute last longer, Gonna learn to forgive and forget, 'Cause we don't have long, Gonna make the most of it" and "Your time is running out, Your never gonna get it back, So make the most of every moment, Stop saving your best for last!" The sixth song is "It's Not Me, It's You" and this is probably my favorite song on the CD because its sounds great and the lyrics are good for when someone blames something on you! (Not that I ever do that *wink*) These are some of the lyrics "It's not me, it's you, Always has been you, All the lies and stupid things you say and do, it's you" The seventh song is "Should've When You Could've" and its a rock song about missing out on love. The eighth song is "Believe" its a slower song but its still pretty good. The ninth song is "Forgiven" and it is about God's mercy. The tenth song is "Sometimes" and this is another one of my favorites because I love the sound! The eleventh song is "Never Surrender" and it has some kuel parts in it, but the rest is just slow. The twelfth song is "Lucy" it is slower and kinda sad, but sweet! One of my favorite lines is "I'd give up all the world to see that little piece of heaven looking back at me".

                        Track List
1. Hero
2. Monster
3. Don't Wake Me
4. Awake and Alive
5. One Day Too Late
6. It's Not Me, It's You
7. Should've When You Could've
8. Believe
9. Forgiven
10. Sometimes
11. Never Surrender
12. Lucy

1 comment:

davidrjackson said...

great pick. its one of my favorite cds as well.