Monday, June 27, 2011

Manafest Live In Concert CD/DVD Review

Manafest released his very first live CD/DVD on June 7th called "Manafest Live In Concert".

If you own all of Manafest's albums, or if you don't have any of his stuff, this is the perfect CD/DVD combo for you. Manafest Live In Concert features a CD with 11 songs and a DVD of his live concert with 3 bonus music videos and an interview. The live DVD starts off with the radio single "Avalanche". Then the next song is a fun song that I had never heard before called "4-3-2-1". This song was definitely a party starter and during the song Manafest had the audience jumping and dancing. The next song is "Top Of The World", this is another song that I hadn't heard but really enjoyed it on the DVD. After that is a song called "No Plan B" off of Manafest album The Chase. The fifth song is "Bounce" and this song was very energetic and looked like it would be a blast in concert.

The next song is one of my absolute favorites, "Impossible". On the original version Trevor McNevan (Lead Singer Of Thousand Foot Krutch) does alot of the singing, so for the live version they have that playing and Manafest sings along which is one thing that I didn't like as much. The next song is "Bring The Ruckus" another one off of Manafest's album The Chase. Then Manafest talks a little bit about Fear and how he used to be insecure and shy, but he realized that Fear is just False Evidence Appearing Real. The next song is "Every Time You Run", this song is also suppose to feature Trevor McNevan but instead just has a recording. The next song is another one of my favorites called "Renegade" once again Trevor is substituted by a recording that Manafest sings along with. After that is an upbeat song that really rocks out called "Fire In The Kitchen" and yeah you guessed it, it also originally features Trevor McNevan. Last but not least is a song called "The Chase", this song is a great way to end the DVD. All in all Manafest's Live In Concert CD/DVD is a great album and great show, I would give it a 4/5 star rating.
Be sure to check back here soon because I will be posting an Interview with Manafest and I will be posting a Giveaway after my other one ends!!!

Track List
  1. Avalanche
  2. 4-3-2-1
  3. Top Of The World
  4. No Plan B
  5. Bounce
  6. Impossible
  7. Bring The Ruckus
  8. Fear
  9. Everytime You Run
  10. Renegade
  11. Fire In The Kitchen
  12. The Chase
Bonus DVD Features
  1. Japan Interview
  2. Impossible Video
  3. Avalanche Video
  4. No Plan B Video

I received this CD/DVD free to review, but all opinions are 100% mine.

1 comment:

Mike said...

Great review. Yeah, I thought it was awesome, although I wasn't as thrilled with the recordings in the background. Top of the World is my favorite song by Manafest! So creative. :)